2012 Outstanding Faculty Research Achievement Awards

This year, USF recognizes the 2010-2011 accomplishments of nine faculty members for their outstanding publications, awards and grants recognizing their scholarship and research. These awards are part of an open competition judged by the USF System Research Council to underscore the professional recognition that USF faculty have received from national and international peers during the past calendar year.  

This year's Outstanding Faculty Research Achievement Award recipients are:

Dr. Roger Ariew, Professor and Chair of Philosophy, College of Arts & Sciences

Shannon Bassett, Assistant Professor in the School of Architecture & Community Design, College of The Arts

Dr. Eric Buhi, Assistant Professor in Community & Family Health, College of Public Health

Dr. John Carter, Associate Professor and Director of the Division of Rheumatology in Internal Medicine, Morsani College of Medicine

Dr. Marty Gould, Professor of English, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Ivan Oleynik, Professor of Physics, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Sidney Pierce, Professor in Integrative Biology, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Lindsey Shaw, Assistant Professor in Cell Biology, Microbiology and Molecular Biology, College of Arts & Sciences

Dr. Brent Small, Professor at the School of Aging Studies, College of Behavioral & Community Sciences

Congratulations faculty for your extraordinary achievements!