Business Leaders Share Insights

Members of the Committee of 200, representing top women business leaders, participated in panel discussions with USF students.

                                                                                                                                Photo: Aimee Blodgett | USF News

TAMPA, Fla. (Feb. 26, 2013) – University of South Florida President Judy Genshaft delivered the keynote address Tuesday at a Committee of 200 reachout event at the USF College of Business that featured discussions with nearly two dozen top business executives from around the country.

The Committee of 200 , an organization of women business leaders, seeks to “foster, celebrate and advance women's leadership in business.”  The organizations sponsors the one-day events at academic institutions across the globe.

On Tuesday, USF students listened to company CEO’s and other top business leaders in discussion groups that focused on “Women Who are Leaders in a Global Marketplace,” “The Recipe of the Female CEO” and how to make career choices and recognize jobs that limit career growth.

Some of the executives who were scheduled to attend included:

·         Roz Alford, Principal, ASAP

·         Ginger Cannon Bailey, President & CEO of Racemark International and CEO

·         Laurie Brlas, Executive Vice President, President - Global Operations, Cliffs Natural Resources

·         Elizabeth Fago, Principal, Palm Health Partners, LLC

·         Sally Guthrie, Chairman, J.T. Walker Industries, Inc.

·         Laura Herring, Chairwoman, IMPACT Group

·         Candace Kendle, Retired Chairman and CEO, Kendle International Inc.

·         Diane McCue, Former General Manager, Printing Plates, Graphic Communications Group & Vice President, Eastman Kodak Company and CEO & Founder, Savvy Girl Golf

·         Susan Nethero, CEO/Founder Emerita, Intimacy Management Company

·         Georgianna Nichols, Former President and COO, CenterPoint Energy

·         Flori Roberts, Co-Founder, Smart Cover Cosmetics

·         Antonia Shusta, Private Investor

·         Rebecca Smith, President and Founder, The A.D. Morgan Corporation

·         Margie Tingley, President, Tingley Systems

·         Janice Van Dyke-Zeilstra, Chief Executive Officer, Darwill, Inc.

·         Monica Wooden, CEO & Co-Founder, MercuryGate International, Inc.